Go to… Go on…Go for… Go -ing

55.1

1. I’m going to China next week.
2. Richard often goes sailing.
3. Sue went to Mexico last year.
4. Would you like to go to the cinema this evening?
5. Jack goes jogging every morning.
6. I’m going out for a walking. Do you want to some?
7. I’m tired because I went to bed very late last night.
8. Martin is going on holiday to Italy next week.
9. The weather was warm and the river was clean, so we went for a swim.
10. The taxi drivers went on strike when I was in New York.
11. I need some stamps, so I’m going to the post office.
12. It’s late. I have to go home now.
13. Would you like to go on a tour of the city?
14. Shall we go out for dinner this evening?
15. My parents are going on a cruise this summer.

55.2

1. Richard has a boat. He often goes sailing.
2. Last Saturday Diane went fishing last Saturday.
3. Gary go swimming every day.
4. Nicole is going on holiday next month. She is going skiing next month.
5. Peter is going out later. He has to go shopping later.
6. Sarah went jogging after work yesterday.

55.3

1. The water looks nice. Let’s go for a swim.
2. After leaving school, Tina went to university where she studied psychology.
3. I’m going shopping now. I have to buy a few things.
4. I was very tired last night. I sat down in an armchair and went to sleep.
5. I wasn’t enjoying the party, so I went home early.
6. We live near the mountains. In winter we go skiing most weekends.
7. Richard has got a horse. He goes riding a lot.
8. The weather is nice. Shall we go for a walk along the river?
9. A: Are you going on holiday soon?
B: Yes, next month. We’re going to Portugal. We’ve never been there before.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *